Week 13: Quantitative Analysis

In the words of Matthew McConaughey, “Alright, alright, alright.”

We are almost there. I have returned all First Half Drafts. If you believe you sent me a First Half Draft, please email me ASAP…though I think I got all of them, it’s not impossible that one slipped by my in my inbox.

This week we will be doing statistical analysis. Just as a reminder, have someone in your group start the 7-day trial of SPSS.

There are three recorded lectures that will help you: (1) Cleaning Data, (2) Statistical Analysis, and (3) Writing up data. We’ll go through as much as we can from these synchronously in class, but it is possible we don’t get to all three, in which case you can watch whatever videos will help you in your analysis. Alternatively, you can email me or schedule a time to meet with me via my Calendly to work one-on-one with your data if we don’t finish in class. The project you’ve been working toward all semester is coming down to these two weeks, so if you’re unsure about anything, please contact me.

Week 13 To-Do List

❑ Attend synchronous class ( W)
❑ Read Chs. 8 & 14
❑ Have one (or two) people download SPSS for a 7-day trial
❑ Bring your collected data
❑ If you want to get a head start on Wednesday’s class you can watch my Cleaning Data mini-lecture

If by the end of this week you are done with the following, you’re on a good track:
Done with the data collection, begin analysis

Other helpful resources:

Leave a comment